Insurance Regulation 153
- Please read and become familiar with.
LARGE VENDOR - More than 10 locations in Alabama.
SMALL VENDOR - 10 or fewer locations in Alabama.
A sole proprietorship can only be licensed as an individual.
A business entity must be a corporation, a limited liability company, a partnership,
a limited partnership, a limited liability partnership or another legally recognized
form of entity distinct from an individual. As with other Business Entity licenses,
there must be a Designated Responsible Person to supervise the administration of
the PEI program. This individual must first obtain the Individual PEI Vendor license
(Large or Small) online before the Business Entity PEI (Large or Small) License
can be applied for online.
A foreign domiciled business entity must register with the Alabama Secretary of
State in accordance with Title 10A.
COMPLETE ONLINE APPLICATIONS FOR THE INITIAL AND RENEWAL LICENSES BY FOLLOWING THE
LINKS LISTED BELOW:
INDIVIDUAL PORTABLE ELECTRONIC VENDOR LICENSEES MUST RENEW THEIR LICENSE ONLINE
BASED ON THEIR BIRTH MONTH AND BIRTH YEAR ODD/EVEN. (Example would be someone born
October, 1973 would renew every two years in October in 2013, 2015, etc. Someone
born in October, 1974 would renew every two years in October 2014, 2016, etc.)
BUSINESS ENTITY PORTABLE ELECTRONIC VENDOR LICENSEES MUST RENEW ONLINE EVERY TWO
YEARS BEGINNING IN 2014 IN AN EVEN YEAR THEREAFTER. (THE LICENSE SHALL EXPIRE IF
NOT RENEWED BY DECEMBER 31, 2014, DECEMBER 31, 2016, ETC.)
Small - Initial License Fee - $100
Small - Renewal License Fee - $100
Large - Initial License Fee - $1,000
Large - Renewal License Fee - $500
Late Fee (within 30 days of expiration) - $50
As with other producers, the Department must be notified of any address change within
30 days or an address violation with be assessed resulting in a $50 penalty. This
includes electronic mail address.