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482-1-002-.01 Purpose, Scope and Authority.

(1) The purpose of this chapter is to formalize the practice within the Department
of Insurance preceding the effective date of this chapter and set various fees and fine
amounts authorized in Ala. Code § 27-17A-11 (2002), a part of the Alabama Preneed
Funeral and Cemetery Act, Ala. Code §§ 27-17A-1, et seq. (2002), adjusted according to
Alabama Act No. 2015-441.

(2) This chapter shall apply to all persons subject to the Alabama Preneed Funeral
and Cemetery Act.

(3) This chapter is adopted pursuant to Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17 (1975) and 27-17A-
11 (2002).

Author: Commissioner of Insurance

Statutory Authority: Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17 (1975) & 27-17A-11 (2002)

History: New October 18, 2012, effective October 28, 2012; Revised December 8, 2015,
Effective January 13, 2016

482-3-002-.02 Preneed Fees and Fines. The following fees and fines are hereby
established and confirmed:

(a) Initial certificate of authority fee, as permitted in Ala. Code § 27-

T7A-TT(A)(1) (2002) ettt ettt st et e e nee e $180
(b) Annual renewal of certificate of authority fee, as permitted in Ala.

Code § 27-17A-T1(A)(1) (2002) .eonvieieeieeeeeeitee ettt $90
(c) Branch registration fee, initial and annual renewal, as permitted in

Ala. Code § 27-17TA-T1(d)(2) (2002) ..oomeereieiieieeieesieeie ettt $180
(d) Fine for each day the certificate holder fails to file its annual

statement, as permitted in Ala. Code § 27-17A-11(h) (2002) ....oovvierveeiieieeiieeeeeenee. $50
(e) Transfer of certificate of authority fee, as permitted in Ala. Code §

2T-1TAT1() (2002) oottt ettt ettt et st e bt et e eneesaeenseeneens $120
(f) Fine for each day the certificate holder fails to file its statement of

activities of the trust, as permitted in Ala. Code § 27-17A-11(h) (2002) .....cccvvvevvererennnnn. $50
(g) Transfer of certificate of authority (branch registration) fee, as

permitted in Ala. Code § 27-17A-11(5) (2002) ..ccueevuieiiieieiieeeeeeeeee e $120
(h) Preneed sales agent application fee, initial and annual renewal, as

permitted in Ala. Code § 27-17A-18(g) & (§) (2002) ...oovvieierieieiieieeeeee e $30

Author: Commissioner of Insurance
Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17 (1975) & 27-17A-11 (2002)
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History: New October 18, 2012, effective October 28, 2012; Revised December 8, 2015,
Effective January 13, 2016

482-3-002-.03 Severability and Effective Date.

(1) If any rule or portion of a rule or its applicability to any person or
circumstance is held invalid by a court, the remainder of this chapter or the applicability
of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected.

(2) This chapter shall become effective upon its approval by the Commissioner of
Insurance and upon its having been on file as a public document in the office of the
Secretary of State for ten days, and upon its having been on file with the Legislative
Reference Service for 35 days, subject to review by the Joint Committee on
Administrative Regulation Review.

Author: Commissioner of Insurance

Statutory Authority: Ala. Code §§ 27-2-17 (1975) & 27-17A-11 (2002)

History: New October 18, 2012, effective October 28, 2012; Revised December 8, 2015,
Effective January 13, 2016
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